Best Practice Institute Calls for 2015 Award Nominees: Entries, Nominations Accepted for Best Practice Organization/Practitioner, CEO, Thought Leader, Company Founder

WEST PALM BEACH, FL — November 24, 2014 – The Best Practice Awards acknowledge innovators, practitioners, executives, CEOs and consultants who have made a significant positive impact on their organizations and on modern leadership and management principles and practices.
Best Practice Institute is a leadership and management association focusing on best and innovative business practices. BPI has more than 42,000 subscribers, from managers to senior and C-level executives, including corporate and individual members on five continents and executives and employees of more than half of the Fortune 500.
BPI began honoring exceptional business leaders in 2006. The Best Practice Awards have become among the most coveted awards in management and leadership development.
“BPI’s Best Practice Awards accomplish much more than simply saying ‘well done’ to some worthy leaders,” said Louis Carter, BPI founder and CEO. “These awards make an important contribution to the global business community. This is a way to inform the public, including our tens of thousands of subscribing members, about the true leaders and pioneers in their fields. These are the ones to watch, not just for best practices but for next practices.”
Deadline for nominations is Dec. 29; entries and nominations before Dec. 11 receive a 10% discount on the application fee by using the promo code: AwardBPI2015. Nominations will be considered by a steering committee and a panel of industry experts, who will review case studies and success stories. Finalists will be announced in mid -March, and award winners will be revealed at BPI’s Senior Executive Board summer 2015 meeting and on the Best Practice Institute website and press releases.
Best Practice Organization/Practitioner Award honors senior-level executives in 11 categories who have successfully implemented a program that addresses a business need, engages users and is a demonstrable success. The award recognizes not only the “practitioner” senior executive, but also the company of which the senior executive is a part.
The 11 practitioner categories are: sales/marketing, talent management, organizational learning, organization development, performance management, leadership development, workforce planning/analytics, software development, information technology, diversity and finance/accounting.
In 2014, BPI awarded 25 individuals at 20 corporations for their best practice leadership. Twenty-nine other corporate executives have been honored in previous years.
Best Practice CEO Award: In line with BPI’s focus on leadership development, the Best Practice CEO Award recognizes CEOs who have a proven commitment to developing top talent. A Best Practice CEO must have a track record of successfully aligning talent management strategy with business strategy. Another important criterion is having the respect of the company’s employees.
Sir Andrew Witty of GlaxoSmithKline was BPI’s 2013 CEO award winner. Phil Martens, CEO of Novelis was awarded the CEO Award in 2012. Since 2006, 51 CEOS have received BPI’s CEO Award.
On Monday, November 17, 2014 at the Pentagon, COL Gary Kayser (Office of the Secretary of Defense at the Pentagon) was awarded the Outstanding Leadership Award for his excellence in leadership on and off the battlefield.
Best Practice Thought Leader Awards go to scholars, authors and innovators who have distinguished themselves as provocateurs in business philosophy and practice. Criteria include having published books or articles in their field, having a substantial pool of followers and demonstrable success cases.
Four brilliant thinkers were recognized in the last year: David Deacon, Chief Talent Officer of MasterCard, Richard Olivier, artistic director, Olivier MythoDrama; Bob Nelson, president, Nelson Motivation, and professor, Rady School of Management, University of California, San Diego; Daryl Conner, chairman, Conner Partners; and Jonah Berger, associate professor of marketing, Wharton School, University of Pennsylvania. Previous winners include Frances Hesselbein, Dr. W. Warner Burke, Edgar Schein, John Kotter, Edgar Schein, and David Noer.
The Best Practice Company Founder Award honorees must possess entrepreneurial spirit and have successfully developed an innovative product.
More Information
All 2015 Best Practice Awards nominees will receive a BPI professional membership, be listed and profiled as an expert on BPI’s website and receive a nomination logo that may be used on websites and in social media. News about BPI awards, finalists and award winners reach hundreds of thousands of executives around the world through BPI’s website, newsletters and other materials.
Applications are now being accepted. You may find more information about BPI’s Best Practice Awards, and apply online for the award here.